Board of Directors


Organization Name Office
Women's Crisis Center Marsha Croxton, Executive Director President
SpringHaven Tanya Thomas, Executive Director Vice President
Barren River Area Safe Space, Inc. (BRASS) Tori Henninger, Executive Director Treasurer
Bethany House Abuse Shelter, Inc. Kristi Childers, Executive Director Secretary
Safe Harbor Ann Perkins, Executive Director Caucus Chair
GreenHouse17 Darlene Thomas, Executive Director Past President
Cumberland Valley Domestic Violence Services Sherrie Bell, Executive Director  
Owensboro Area Shelter and Information Services (OASIS) Shelly Nichols, Executive Director  
Turning Point Domestic Violence Services Connie Little, Executive Director  
Community Member Kecia Copeland, Bardstown City Council Member  
Community Member Beth Jurek, Budget Director, Cabinet for Health and Family Services (retired)  
Community Member Elizabeth Madariaga, Sexual Assault Coordinator, Western KY University  
Community Member Norb Ryan, State ADA Coordinator (retired)  
Community Member Richard Sanders, Commissioner, Kentucky State Police  
Community Member Teresa Koeller, Medical Director, St. Elizabeth Physicians Addiction Medicine  
Community Member Julie Paxton, In-House Counsel and Ombud, Mountain Comprehensive Care Center  
Community Member Justin "Jay" Miller, Assistant Professor, University of Kentucky College of Social Work